Healthcare Design Awards winners announced

Posted on April 1st, by editor in Caring Times. No Comments

This year¹s healthcare Design Awards winners were announced in London in late March. The winners were: Best New Development (Specialist Care): Fenny Lodge residential care home, Catcliff, Rotherham, owned by Milbury Care Services. Architect: Steve Morris. Best New Development (Elderly Care): White Rose House care home with nursing, Thongsbridge, Huddersfield, owned by Meridian Care. Architect: Chris Carr Associates. Best Assisted Living/Close Care Project: Crystal Fountain retirement village, Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, owned by: contact Mr Stephen Critchell. Architect: Martin Branston. Special Award: Huntercombe Roehampton Hospital, Holybourne Avenue, London, owned by Four Seasons Health Care. Architect: The Fairhursts Design Group. Best Redevelopment Project: Southlands Nursing Home, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, owned by BUPA Care Homes. Architect: Richard Waltho. Best Extension to an Existing Home: The Checkhouse, Seaton, Devon, owned by Wendy & Charles Maitland. Architect: Olorun Planning Partnership Ltd

Comments are closed.

Latest blog posts

Extracare – the next best solution?

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

Academics at Newcastle University say that an average of almost nine thousand more care home beds will be needed each...

Care homes discounted in end of life care

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

I am sure that we all want those who we care for to experience ‘a good death’ when the time...

Perhaps I’m ‘app’athetic

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

I’ve got an app in my toolbox that allows me to bang-in nails – I call it a hammer. I’ve...