Healthcare Design Awards winners named

Posted on April 1st, by editor in Caring Times. No Comments

As the keynote speaker at the seventh annual Healthcare Design Awards, the Commission for Social Care Inspection’s director of communications, user and public involvement Judith Thomas highlighted the problems facing healthcare in the UK and the importance of recognising the continued improvement of care provision and the achievements of those who work within the sector. The awards were sponsored and organised by specialist consultants and valuers Pinders, the UK’s, together with _Caring Business_ magazine, two major insurance companies and three of the major banks which lend to care home developers. The award winners were: Best Extension to an Existing Home – Trevern, Cornwall Care. Best Development (Specialist Care) – St Marks Road, Robinia Care Group. Best Development (Elderly Care) – Amberley Hall, Hallmark Healthcare. Best Independent Living Scheme – Westbury Fields Retirement Village, St Monica Trust. Best Project by a Not for Profit Organisation – Malcolm Arnold House, St. Andrew’s Grou

Comments are closed.

Latest blog posts

Care homes discounted in end of life care

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

I am sure that we all want those who we care for to experience ‘a good death’ when the time...

Perhaps I’m ‘app’athetic

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

I’ve got an app in my toolbox that allows me to bang-in nails – I call it a hammer. I’ve...

Fond memories of long distance discomfort

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

The Ford Anglia, the earliest models of which were built in 1939, was a great car for a small family;...