Dedicated carers commended

Posted on January 1st, by editor in Caring Times. No Comments

Winners of the Carer for Older People Awards 2001, organised by Care Choices Ltd, received their awards from author, broadcaster and agony aunt Claire Rayner at a presentation held in London in December. The winners were: Young Care Practitioner of the Year (sponsored by Regis Training): Adrian Muir of Gloucester House nursing home in Sevenoaks, Kent. Care Practitioner of the Year (sponsored by Emap Open Learning): Neil Hare of Morton Grange, Alfreton, Derbyshire. Trained Manager of the Year (sponsored by Nursing Home Fees Agency): Wendy Jones of Holderness House Trust, Hull. Training Assessor of the Year (sponsored by the Elizabeth Finn Trust): Anne McKenzie of Agecare. Ashbourne Carer of the Year (sponsored by Ashbourne Ltd): Dave Petitt of Chaplin Lodge Care Centre, Wickford, Essex. Keith Matthews Memorial Award (sponsored by Heathercroft Training): Amanda Hepburn, manager of Daybreak House, Edinburgh.

Comments are closed.

Latest blog posts

The NHS and all that jazz

By Caring Times editor GEOFF HODGSON

Last week the National Health Service marked its 70th anniversary. The irony is that, when this all too human institution...

The bland leaving the bland?

By guest blogger JEF SMITH

The headline for an interview which Sir David Behan, the Care Quality Commission’s departing chief executive, gave to The Guardian...

IT comes to CQC

By guest blogger JOHN BURTON

This month, IT is coming to CQC in person. David Behan is leaving, and DB’s replacement is IT, Ian Trenholm...